Fully featured low overhead profiler for Java EE and Java SE platforms.
Ultimate profiling and monitoring solution for Gradle, Maven, Ant, JUnit and TestNG.
Easy to use performance and memory profiler for .NET framework.

Problem captureing snapshot

Moderators: Vladimir Kondratyev, Anton Katilin

Problem captureing snapshot

Postby Tobbe » Thu May 28, 2009 1:20 pm

Hi

Trying to mem profile a ASP.NET application, on opening a snappshot i recive the following:

2009-05-28 14:16:35.815 0 INFO com.yourkit.Main0 : ---------------------------------------------------------------------
2009-05-28 14:16:35.815 0 INFO com.yourkit.Main0 : Starting YourKit Profiler 4.0.0 for .NET build #400; built on Tue May 19 18:58:00 GMT+01:00 2009
2009-05-28 14:16:35.815 0 INFO com.yourkit.Main0 : number of args: 0
2009-05-28 14:16:35.847 0 INFO com.yourkit.Main0 : oomeDumperStatus: 1
2009-05-28 14:16:50.787 14 INFO com.yourkit.c.s : database: null 3600
2009-05-28 14:17:15.667 39 INFO com.yourkit.c.s : database: C:\Documents and Settings\NetworkService\Snapshots\w3wp.exe-2009-05-28(1).snapshot -1
2009-05-28 14:17:15.667 39 INFO com.yourkit.c.k : Loader for snapshot: C:\Documents and Settings\NetworkService\Snapshots\w3wp.exe-2009-05-28(1).snapshot
2009-05-28 14:17:15.745 39 SEVERE com.yourkit.ui.bc$1 :
Product: YourKit Profiler 4.0.0 for .NET
Build: 400
JDK: 1.6.0_12
VM: Java HotSpot(TM) Client VM
Vendor: Sun Microsystems Inc.
OS: Windows 2003
OS version: 5.2
OS arch: x86
com.yourkit.util.r: java.lang..: 0
at com.yourkit.ui.ap.<init>(a:17)
at com.yourkit.ui.ap.<init>(a:41)
at com.yourkit.e.at.a(a:17)
at com.yourkit.e.at.if(a:41)
at com.yourkit.ui.q.a.a(a:50)
at com.yourkit.ui.q.a.a(a:157)
at com.yourkit.ui.q.a.a(a:22)
at com.yourkit.ui.bx$a.if(a:3)
at com.yourkit.ui.g.c$b.mouseReleased(a:49)
at java.awt.AWTEventMulticaster.mouseReleased(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.processMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.JComponent.processMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.processEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Container.processEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Container.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.retargetMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.processMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Container.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Window.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at com.yourkit.c$b.dispatchEvent(a:11)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilters(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarchy(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(Unknown Source)
Caused by: java.lang..: 0
at com.yourkit.c.c.a.a$c.if(a:12)
at com.yourkit.c.c.a.a.if(a:667)
at com.yourkit.c.c.a.a.k(a:496)
at com.yourkit.c.c.a.a.<init>(a:272)
at com.yourkit.c.k.<init>(a:41)
at com.yourkit.c.p.a(a:306)
at com.yourkit.e.at$4.a(a:6)
at com.yourkit.ui.ap$1.run(a:1)
at com.yourkit.ui.ap$b.run(a:16)

Suggestions? Do you need something more info from me?
Tobbe
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2008 11:08 am

Re: Problem captureing snapshot

Postby Anton Katilin » Thu May 28, 2009 2:15 pm

Hello

This is a new issue.

Could you please upload the problematic snapshot to our FTP:

ftp://upload.yourkit.com/pub/
user ftp
empty password

Best regards,
Anton
Anton Katilin
 
Posts: 5576
Joined: Wed Aug 11, 2004 8:37 am

Re: Problem captureing snapshot

Postby Tobbe » Thu May 28, 2009 2:38 pm

Anton Katilin wrote:Hello

This is a new issue.

Could you please upload the problematic snapshot to our FTP:

ftp://upload.yourkit.com/pub/
user ftp
empty password

Best regards,
Anton



Done
Tobbe
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2008 11:08 am

Re: Problem captureing snapshot

Postby Anton Katilin » Thu May 28, 2009 3:16 pm

Thank you.

It seems that the snapshot is truncated, or snapshot capture has not been completed.

Is the problem reproducible, i.e. if you capture other snapshots of that application, are they invalid too?

Do you have enough disk space where the snapshots are stored?

Could you please ZIP log files from <user home>\.ynp\log and upload to the FTP.
Anton Katilin
 
Posts: 5576
Joined: Wed Aug 11, 2004 8:37 am

Re: Problem captureing snapshot

Postby Tobbe » Thu May 28, 2009 3:34 pm

Tested on to different machines, ~50gb available disk space almost ~2GB mem available.

Even if i only go to our login page, I get the error. So i say that its reproducible...

Logs uploaded... 0.zip
Tobbe
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2008 11:08 am

Re: Problem captureing snapshot

Postby Anton Katilin » Thu May 28, 2009 5:52 pm

It seems that the profiled application runs under user "System".

Could you please provide logs from corresponding home directory: C:\Documents and Settings\NetworkService\.ynp

Also, please look for the logs in <Windows directory>\temp ; it is possible they are created there.
Anton Katilin
 
Posts: 5576
Joined: Wed Aug 11, 2004 8:37 am

Re: Problem captureing snapshot

Postby Tobbe » Fri May 29, 2009 6:09 am

log uploaded
Tobbe
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2008 11:08 am

Re: Problem captureing snapshot

Postby Anton Katilin » Fri May 29, 2009 5:04 pm

Thank you. The snapshot capture indeed terminated abnormally, thus resulting in an incomplete snapshot file.

We're investigating. I'll notify you ASAP when we have a solution.
Anton Katilin
 
Posts: 5576
Joined: Wed Aug 11, 2004 8:37 am

Re: Problem captureing snapshot

Postby Vladimir Kondratyev » Fri May 29, 2009 9:10 pm

Tobbe, can you please provide us application which reproduces this issue? We need just compiled executable. We can sign NDA.
Vladimir Kondratyev
 
Posts: 1444
Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2004 7:52 pm
Location: Düsseldorf, Germany

Re: Problem captureing snapshot

Postby Anton Katilin » Mon Jun 01, 2009 3:27 pm

Hello,

Please try http://www.yourkit.com/dotnet/download/ ... r-.NET.exe

Does it solve the problem?

Best regards,
Anton
Anton Katilin
 
Posts: 5576
Joined: Wed Aug 11, 2004 8:37 am

Re: Problem captureing snapshot

Postby Anton Katilin » Wed Jun 03, 2009 5:40 pm

Hello,

Please try the following build instead:
http://www.yourkit.com/download/tmp/200 ... r-.NET.exe

Does it solve the problem with your application?

If not, could you please:
1. Remove all existing profiler logs
2. Reproduce the problem
3. Send us new logs.

Best regards,
Anton
Anton Katilin
 
Posts: 5576
Joined: Wed Aug 11, 2004 8:37 am

Re: Problem captureing snapshot

Postby Tobbe » Mon Jun 08, 2009 7:06 am

Sorry for the delay... will test the version as soon as I get time.
Tobbe
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2008 11:08 am

Re: Problem captureing snapshot

Postby Tobbe » Mon Jun 08, 2009 7:12 am

New logs uploaded (Tobbe.log.zip), now i cant even start profiling a ASP.NET application...
Tobbe
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2008 11:08 am

Re: Problem captureing snapshot

Postby Anton Katilin » Mon Jun 08, 2009 11:24 am

Hello,

Could you please send logs from the server's user home as well.

Best regards,
Anton
Anton Katilin
 
Posts: 5576
Joined: Wed Aug 11, 2004 8:37 am

Re: Problem captureing snapshot

Postby Anton Katilin » Mon Jun 08, 2009 11:45 am

P.S:

Could you please test with the latest build:
http://www.yourkit.com/download/tmp/200 ... r-.NET.exe

It seems that your recent logs are from an older build (all they are named 4.0.1, which can be confusing, but the build number is different). Some changes have been made in between, which might have fixed the problem.
Anton Katilin
 
Posts: 5576
Joined: Wed Aug 11, 2004 8:37 am

Next

Return to .NET Profiler

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron