Fully featured low overhead profiler for Java EE and Java SE platforms.
Ultimate profiling and monitoring solution for Gradle, Maven, Ant, JUnit and TestNG.
Easy to use performance and memory profiler for .NET framework.

Define Default Port - Agent

Moderators: Vladimir Kondratyev, Anton Katilin

Define Default Port - Agent

Postby leoluzh » Wed Oct 01, 2008 6:00 pm

Is it possible define a default port to agent?

So, When I try to profile/connect to remote application, an IIS application (apsnet_wp.exe), yourkit application show me the message below:

"No application being profiled can be automatically detected on host FOO"
"If you are sure there is such an application, please explicitly specify agent port."

how can I check in which port the yourkit agent is associated?
Another question is about the correct format that yourkit prompt expected ... is "host:port" ?
leoluzh
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2008 5:08 pm

Re: Define Default Port - Agent

Postby Vladimir Kondratyev » Thu Oct 02, 2008 9:11 am

1) If you cannot connect to remote apsnet_wp.exe, please make sure that profiler UI is running (on remote machine) when you start apsnet_wp.exe

2) Profiler agent uses ports from default range 10001-10010 first. The arbitrary free port is used in case if no "default" port is available. At the moment there is not way to know which port is used by profiler.
Vladimir Kondratyev
 
Posts: 1444
Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2004 7:52 pm
Location: Düsseldorf, Germany


Return to .NET Profiler

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest