Fully featured low overhead profiler for Java EE and Java SE platforms.
Performance monitoring and profiling of Jenkins, TeamCity, Gradle, Maven, Ant, JUnit and TestNG.
Easy to use performance and memory profiler for .NET framework.

Agent tmp location

Moderators: Vladimir Kondratyev, Anton Katilin

Agent tmp location

Postby pavelk » Thu Feb 28, 2019 2:53 pm

How can I change location of temporary files on agent side (UI is connected remotely)?
Currently agent prints to log:
Code: Select all
19.1-112 432.581: F_B_S_W: error: No space left on device
19.1-112 462.402: error: exception in dispatchRequest(): java.io.EOFException
        at java.io.DataInputStream.readFully(DataInputStream.java:197)
        at java.io.DataInputStream.readLong(DataInputStream.java:416)
        at com.yourkit.runtime.Packet.readHeader(Packet.java:50)
        at com.yourkit.runtime.RequestProcessing.dispatchRequest(RequestProcessing.java:31)
        at com.yourkit.runtime.Core$4.run(Core.java:791)
        at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:748)

Tried to set -Dyk.tmp.dir=<dir> and -Djava.io.tmpdir=<dir> Java properties, and also use ui.ini file (despite, UI runs on another machine) with -Dyk.tmp.dir=<dir> - nothing helped.

The /tmp directory is very small, and I can't expand it.

Thank you in advance.
pavelk
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2019 2:47 pm

Re: Agent tmp location

Postby Vladimir Kondratyev » Thu Feb 28, 2019 3:25 pm

You need to use "tmpdir=path_to_tmp_dir" agent option, not UI option from ui.ini

Best regards,
Vladimir Kondratyev
YourKit GmbH
http://www.yourkit.com
"Don't get lost in data, get information!"
Vladimir Kondratyev
 
Posts: 1480
Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2004 7:52 pm
Location: Düsseldorf, Germany


Return to Java Profiler

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests

cron