Fully featured low overhead profiler for Java EE and Java SE platforms.
Performance monitoring and profiling of Jenkins, TeamCity, Gradle, Maven, Ant, JUnit and TestNG.
Easy to use performance and memory profiler for .NET framework.

[EAP 610] Slow performance with double-monitor configuration

Moderators: Vladimir Kondratyev, Anton Katilin

[EAP 610] Slow performance with double-monitor configuration

Postby mikkri » Thu Jun 02, 2005 9:14 am

I have two monitors attached to my Windows workstation.
Because memory snapshot has quite a lot of information to show I've tried to extend window to both monitors. After that GUI navigation through grid became very slow and inconsistent. I could easily see delay between different grid parts update. Well, resizing back to one screen helped, but navigation is still too slow for commercial quality application.

Best wishes,
Mikhail
mikkri
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2005 9:07 am
Location: Moscow, Russia

Postby Anton Katilin » Thu Jun 02, 2005 10:43 am

Hi,

Which view in particular do you browse? What do you mean with "inconsistent"?

Best regards,
Anton
Anton Katilin
 
Posts: 5966
Joined: Wed Aug 11, 2004 8:37 am

Postby mikkri » Thu Jun 02, 2005 12:13 pm

It was a memory snapshot. I've checked most of tables and all of them had that problem more or less. I meant that table rows were not displayed as straight table rows, but a set of two rectangles align horizontally with distinct vertical shift between them. After that I've checked performance of a huge table from inside application we are working on and it worked not very fast, but much better than yours. So if you have time you could spend it on profiling your table and tree+table widgets. Could it be a problem in L&F you are using?

Best wishes,
Mikhail
mikkri
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2005 9:07 am
Location: Moscow, Russia

Postby Vladimir Kondratyev » Thu Jun 02, 2005 12:20 pm

I meant that table rows were not displayed as straight table rows, but a set of two rectangles align horizontally with distinct vertical shift between them.


Please make a screenshot and send it to [email protected]

Regards,
Vladimir
Vladimir Kondratyev
 
Posts: 1519
Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2004 7:52 pm
Location: Düsseldorf, Germany

Postby mikkri » Fri Jun 03, 2005 12:15 pm

Send one.

Best wishes,
Mikhail
mikkri
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2005 9:07 am
Location: Moscow, Russia

Postby Vladimir Kondratyev » Fri Jun 03, 2005 12:18 pm

Got it! Thanks a lot. It looks like a bug. We'll try to reproduce and fix it.

Regards,
Vladimir
Vladimir Kondratyev
 
Posts: 1519
Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2004 7:52 pm
Location: Düsseldorf, Germany


Return to Java Profiler

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest

cron

YourKit uses cookies and other tracking technologies to improve your browsing experience on our website, to show you personalized content and targeted ads, to analyze our website traffic, and to understand where our visitors are coming from.

By browsing our website, you consent to our use of cookies and other tracking technologies in accordance with the Privacy Policy.