Fully featured low overhead profiler for Java EE and Java SE platforms.
Performance monitoring and profiling of Jenkins, TeamCity, Gradle, Maven, Ant, JUnit and TestNG.
Easy to use performance and memory profiler for .NET framework.

Cannot Profile from Eclipse - 3.0.2

Moderators: Vladimir Kondratyev, Anton Katilin

Cannot Profile from Eclipse - 3.0.2

Postby JGutenberg » Wed Apr 20, 2005 10:43 pm

Eclipse:
Version: 3.0.2
Build id: 200503110845

Run -> Profile -> 'Profile'

A window comes up from the bottom right to the center of the screen with:

Title: Errors Running Operation

Details:

"Plug-in com.yourkit.profiler was unable to load class com.yourkit.eclipsePlugin.YkJavaLocalApplicationLaunchConfigurationDelegate.
java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: org/eclipse/jdt/launching/JavaLaunchDelegate
java.lang.ClassLoader.defineClass1(Native Method)
java.lang.ClassLoader.defineClass(Unknown Source)
org.eclipse.osgi.framework.internal.defaultadaptor.DefaultClassLoader.defineClass(DefaultClassLoader.java:298)
org.eclipse.core.runtime.adaptor.EclipseClassLoader.defineClass(EclipseClassLoader.java:223)
org.eclipse.osgi.framework.internal.defaultadaptor.DefaultClassLoader.findClassImpl(DefaultClassLoader.java:281)
org.eclipse.osgi.framework.internal.defaultadaptor.DefaultClassLoader.findClass(DefaultClassLoader.java:172)
org.eclipse.osgi.framework.adaptor.core.AbstractClassLoader.findLocalClass(AbstractClassLoader.java:220)
org.eclipse.core.runtime.adaptor.EclipseClassLoader.basicFindLocalClass(EclipseClassLoader.java:135)
org.eclipse.core.runtime.adaptor.EclipseClassLoader.findLocalClass(EclipseClassLoader.java:59)
org.eclipse.osgi.framework.internal.core.BundleLoader.findLocalClass(BundleLoader.java:371)
org.eclipse.osgi.framework.internal.core.BundleLoader.findClass(BundleLoader.java:402)
org.eclipse.osgi.framework.adaptor.core.AbstractClassLoader.loadClass(AbstractClassLoader.java:93)
java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
org.eclipse.osgi.framework.internal.core.BundleLoader.loadClass(BundleLoader.java:307)
org.eclipse.osgi.framework.internal.core.BundleHost.loadClass(BundleHost.java:336)
org.eclipse.osgi.framework.internal.core.AbstractBundle.loadClass(AbstractBundle.java:1313)
org.eclipse.core.internal.registry.ConfigurationElement.createExecutableExtension(ConfigurationElement.java:131)
org.eclipse.core.internal.registry.ConfigurationElement.createExecutableExtension(ConfigurationElement.java:124)
org.eclipse.core.internal.registry.ConfigurationElement.createExecutableExtension(ConfigurationElement.java:113)
org.eclipse.debug.internal.core.ContributedDelegate.getDelegate(ContributedDelegate.java:103)
org.eclipse.debug.internal.core.LaunchConfigurationType.getDelegate(LaunchConfigurationType.java:249)
org.eclipse.debug.internal.core.LaunchConfiguration.getDelegate(LaunchConfiguration.java:360)
org.eclipse.debug.internal.core.LaunchConfiguration.launch(LaunchConfiguration.java:514)
org.eclipse.debug.internal.ui.DebugUIPlugin.buildAndLaunch(DebugUIPlugin.java:788)
org.eclipse.debug.internal.ui.DebugUIPlugin$6.run(DebugUIPlugin.java:955)
org.eclipse.core.internal.jobs.Worker.run(Worker.java:66)
"


Installed the plugin a few times, still doesn't work.
Installed it on 3.0.1 and it didn't work either, so I upgraded. No dice.

Any ideas?
JGutenberg
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2005 10:38 pm

Postby Vladimir Kondratyev » Thu Apr 21, 2005 1:38 pm

Please make sure that you are using plug-in for Eclipse 3.0.x (not 3.1!)
Vladimir Kondratyev
 
Posts: 1519
Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2004 7:52 pm
Location: Düsseldorf, Germany

com.yourkit.eclipsePlugin Problem Solved

Postby JGutenberg » Thu Apr 21, 2005 4:16 pm

Solved.

Thank you very much - I chose 3.1 instead of 3.0 initially. After using 3.0 as directed all is working perfectly.

What is 3.1 anyway if the latest release is 3.0.2?


Thanks again,

-JG
JGutenberg
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2005 10:38 pm

Postby Anton Katilin » Fri Apr 22, 2005 1:13 pm

What is 3.1 anyway if the latest release is 3.0.2?


To clarify the situation.

a) We support the official release Eclipse 3.0.x

b) Also we support beta version of Eclipse 3.1.

Plugins for a) and b) are different, because in Eclipse 3.1 an API is introduced that we can use to avoid usage of non-public API we were bound to use in Eclipse 3.0.x.

In the next version we'll try to automatically choose appropriate plugin, depending on actually installed Eclipse version (3.0 or 3.1).
Anton Katilin
 
Posts: 5966
Joined: Wed Aug 11, 2004 8:37 am

Postby Anton Katilin » Tue Apr 26, 2005 9:16 am

By the way, since 4.0.10 appropriate plugin (3.0 vs 3.1) is automatically chosen.
Anton Katilin
 
Posts: 5966
Joined: Wed Aug 11, 2004 8:37 am


Return to Java Profiler

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron

YourKit uses cookies and other tracking technologies to improve your browsing experience on our website, to show you personalized content and targeted ads, to analyze our website traffic, and to understand where our visitors are coming from.

By browsing our website, you consent to our use of cookies and other tracking technologies in accordance with the Privacy Policy.