Fully featured low overhead profiler for Java EE and Java SE platforms.
Easy to use performance and memory .NET profiler for Windows and Linux.
Performance monitoring and profiling of Jenkins, Bamboo, TeamCity, Gradle, Maven, Ant and JUnit.

Could not find agent library error

Moderators: Vladimir Kondratyev, Anton Katilin

Could not find agent library error

Postby Confused » Wed Feb 10, 2016 3:58 pm

Hi all,

I'm running into trouble trying to attach the library to my hadoop instance.

"Could not find agent library /home/hduser/yourkit/yjp-2015-build-15086/bin/linux-x86-64/libyjpagent.so in absolute path, with error: /home/hduser/yourkit/yjp-2015-build-15086/bin/linux-x86-64/libyjpagent.so: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory"

The path is correct and I have tried "java -agentpath:/home/hduser/yourkit/yjp-2015-build-15086/bin/linux-x86-64/libyjpagent.so=help" and got the correct help output I expected so I know I am using the correct 64bit library.

I've tried to make sure all permissions are correct as well, does anyone know what is wrong here?

Thanks
Confused
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Feb 10, 2016 3:51 pm

Re: Could not find agent library error

Postby Confused » Wed Feb 10, 2016 4:02 pm

Forgot to add my agentpath

-agentpath:/home/hduser/yourkit/yjp-2015-build-15086/bin/linux-x86-64/libyjpagent.so=tracing,dir=/home/hduser/Profiling_Results
Confused
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Feb 10, 2016 3:51 pm

Re: Could not find agent library error

Postby Anton Katilin » Wed Feb 10, 2016 5:10 pm

The error you see comes from JVM. JVM unfortunately does not show exact reason why it cannot load an agent library. We can only guess.

Are you sure it is also a 64-bit Java, as the java you tried in command line? Please try the agent from linux-x86-32.

Does hadoop run under the same user? Perhaps you have enough permissions when running "java -agentpath" from command line but this is not the case for the hadoop.
Anton Katilin
 
Posts: 6025
Joined: Wed Aug 11, 2004 8:37 am

Re: Could not find agent library error

Postby Confused » Thu Feb 11, 2016 3:09 pm

Hi,

I tried the 32 bit one too but it gave the error that it was the wrong architecture so I am definitely 64 bit.

I changed the config file I had, I think the error may have been because of a space at the end of the -agentpath I pasted in because now I am not getting an agent not found error but a Hadoop error instead. Thanks for helping me with my problem, I'll be careful of spaces in the future!
Confused
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Feb 10, 2016 3:51 pm

Re: Could not find agent library error

Postby Anton Katilin » Thu Feb 11, 2016 3:15 pm

Thank you for the notification that the problem has been solved!
Anton Katilin
 
Posts: 6025
Joined: Wed Aug 11, 2004 8:37 am


Return to Java Profiler

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

YourKit uses cookies and other tracking technologies to improve your browsing experience on our website, to show you personalized content and targeted ads, to analyze our website traffic, and to understand where our visitors are coming from.

By browsing our website, you consent to our use of cookies and other tracking technologies in accordance with the Privacy Policy.